Questions? Give Us a Call
(678) 940-6433

McLaren Inducted to National Academy of Construction

McLaren Inducted to National Academy of Construction

Keep up with the latest from

Fill out the form Below

The National Academy of Construction has elected 39 new members. They were formally inducted on October 24 during the NAC annual meeting in Nashville, TN. The 2019 class was selected from more than 300 leaders who were considered for Academy membership.

“The 2019 class has been selected not only for their leadership, but for their integrity and their dedication to making our collective work the great contribution that construction represents in our quality of life,” said Wayne Crew, General Secretary of NAC. “In addition, the new members bring added expertise to the Academy.”

The NAC, founded in 1999, celebrated its twentieth anniversary at the annual meeting. The new class will bring active membership to 325. The mission of the academy is to share its unmatched reservoir of expertise in service to the nation, to be the industry’s honest broker, and to honor individuals for leadership and contributions.

The new members include: Joseph D. Adams, R. Ilker Adiguzel, Adjo A. Amekudzi-Kennedy, Samuel T. Ariaratnum, Howard W. Ashcraft, Jr., William C. Beck, Jack F. Browder, Hillary Brown, William W. Brown, Daniel D’Angelo, Anne M. Ellis, Ralph J. Esposito, Daniel K. Fordice III, David W. Fowler, Donald D. Graul, Mark H. Hasso, Carlos M. Hernandez, Terence C. Holland, Randell H. Iwasaki, Sabrina Kanner, and Michael W. Lowder.

Also elected to the Academy were: Patrick MacLeamy, Joseph F. Malandro, James A. McConnell, Jr., Sean McGarvey, Malcolm G. McLaren, Christine A. Merdon, Christopher J. Mossey, Raymond M. O’Connor, James M. Owendoff, Mark J. Perniconi, Eddy M. Rojas, T. Peter Ruane, SawTeen See, Lucio Soibelman, James Starace, Iris D. Tommelein, Shirley S. Tucker, and Eric S. Waterman.

Election to NAC requires a nomination by a member and a majority vote of all members. The process is rigorous and results from a seven-month process of nominations, references, vetting, and final confirmation. Criteria for membership include leadership and exceptional service, a continued commitment to making a contribution, past recognition by peers for innovation, and recognized as “best of the best.”

Crew added that the new members will help the Academy continue to play an integral role as a national leader. “The 2019 class, like NAC, represents the broad spectrum of stakeholders in the design and construction industry,” he said. “We need their expertise going forward as we collectively address critical issues of today: technology transfer, life cycle cost, safety, and the next generation of leaders, and more.”

 About The National Academy of Construction

The National Academy of Construction, established in 1999, is an organization of industry leaders― construction users, engineers, designers, constructors, consultants, attorneys, sureties, editors, and academics―who have made outstanding, life-long contributions to the design, construction, and engineering industries. In addition to being a personal honor, election to the Academy allows members to volunteer their expertise to a variety of organizations, governmental and nongovernmental, for the betterment of the industry as a whole. Visit the website at

 About McLaren Engineering Group

For over 40 years, McLaren Engineering Group has provided innovative, customized engineering solutions for more than 15,000 projects. With over 250 employees in 11 offices, McLaren is licensed in 49 states and serves 10 key markets. With experts in numerous engineering disciplines – and a passion for creativity and out-of-the-box thinking – McLaren can address any project’s specific range of design requirements with technical excellence. McLaren has offices in Woodcliff Lake, N.J., New York City, N.Y., Albany, N.Y., Philadelphia, Pa., Lehigh Valley, Pa., Middletown, Conn., Baltimore, Md., Roswell, Ga., Orlando, Fla., San Luis Obispo, Calif., and Oran, Algeria.


Read more BELOW


The 2024 virtual Men’s Round Table will be held Q4, 2024, date TBD.

2024 Virtual Men’s Round Tables

2023 Virtual Men’s Round Table was held on November 7th, 2023 via Zoom.


2024 Virtual Women’s Round Table

2023 Women’s Round Table #1 was held on October 20th, 2023 via Zoom

See Website for Details

This content (including text, artwork, graphics, photography, and video) was provided by the third party(ies) as referenced above. Any rights or other content questions or inquiries should be directed such third-party provider(s).

Receive the CCR 2024 Idustry Report

Get ahead of your Competitors with CCR's FREE Industry Insider's Report 2024!

Always stay two steps ahead of your Competitors. Stay informed with the latest in the Industry. 

This site uses cookies to ensure that you get the best user experience. By choosing “Accept” you acknowledge this and that operates under the Fair Use Act. Furthermore, Changing privacy laws now require website visitors from EEA based countries to provide consent in order to use personalized advertising or data modeling with either Google Ads & Analytics. Find out more on the Privacy Policy & Terms of Use Page