Announcing the 2022 Carter Manny Awards

The Graham Foundation is pleased to announce the 2022 Carter Manny Awards for outstanding doctoral dissertations on architecture and its role in the arts, culture, and society.
The winner of the 2022 Carter Manny Writing Award is Dicle Taskin, a doctoral candidate at the University of Michigan’s A. Alfred Taubman College of Architecture and Urban Planning.
The winner of the 2022 Carter Manny Research Award is Robin Hartanto Honggare, a doctoral candidate at Columbia University’s Graduate School of Architecture, Planning and Preservation.
To read rest of article and list of winners, CLICK HERE.

will be held January 26th, 2023, Noon to 4 PM EST with Atlanta locals in person and rest of country virtual via Zoom.

Read more BELOW

January 26th, 2023
The 13th Annual Hybrid Summit will be held on January 26th, 2023 Noon to 4 PM EST.

Virtual Women in Construction: Building Connections was held on December 14th, 2022, 1 PM to 2 PM EST via a Zoom. 2023 Virtual Women in Construction TBD.

2023 Virtual Men’s Round Tables

2023 Men’s Round Table #1 will be held Q1, 2023

2023 Virtual Women’s Round Tables

2023 Women’s Round Table #1 will be held Q2, 2023


Hotel construction shows signs of life

Hotel construction, which has declined for the past two years. showed a slight increase at the end of the year, STR reports. Luxury and upscale hotels in Dallas, New York and Phoenix have the largest percentage increases in construction. Lodging  

See Website for Details